--

Jeez, U-Ming! I’d like to read stories about both of those investments. How did you deal with that kind of pressure?

In my case, none of my bets are win/lose a house kind of money. And I believe in the projects for the long-term so, while I have a gradual exit strategy and I’ve finally started selling off profits, I also don’t mind holding in a bear market.

What makes me most anxious is just the fact that I’m so close to my goals and, yet, I’m trying to get there quicker. It’s a moment of greed and consequent guilt. Even if a bull market will get me there quicker, a bear market will make my wait longer.

Side note: I also use my Medium income for crypto investments ;) But dipped into a significant amount of my savings, too.

--

--

Adam J. Cheshier

Documenting obscure pockets of the world across long-distance overland expeditions. Recently celebrated 7 years of nomadism. https://linktr.ee/adam.cheshier