--

I've long wanted to walk the Camino in its entirety (whichever combination of stages is the longest).

I listened to a podcast the other day where it was revealed that the Camino just became a popular tourist thing within the last 15-20 years. Before that, it was largely abandoned. That's quite surprising. Do you know any truth behind that?

I have my eyes on the Via Dinarica trail which runs through the Balkans, first. But, after that, I fully intend to move over to the Camino. You're so lucky to be able to hike bits of it with no crowds. But I also heard the community aspect is one of its greatest appeals.

--

--

Adam J. Cheshier

Documenting obscure pockets of the world across long-distance overland expeditions. Recently celebrated 7 years of nomadism. https://linktr.ee/adam.cheshier