--

I certainly agree to always tread lightly. It's why I've only put 15% of my portfolio into this savings account.

On the other hand, I don't know if you've looked into Anchor, but the whole premise is being built around stability. The way UST is minted and LUNA are burned is supposed to keep the rate at 20% forever. It has been stress-tested by several dips (albeit, small dips) and has performed as expected.

I have FUD about many DeFi LP's and promises, but with Terra, I'm more confident it's here to stay. There have been too many investors who can't afford to lose in it -- like the largest bank in South Korea and third largest in Thailand.

--

--

Adam J. Cheshier

Documenting obscure pockets of the world across long-distance overland expeditions. Recently celebrated 7 years of nomadism. https://linktr.ee/adam.cheshier